Guernsey Coal – WINTER DELIVERY SCHEDULE

 

Follow us on Facebook

WINTER DELIVERY SCHEDULE

Monday: St Peter Port / St martins / Castel / St Andrews

tuesday: St Sampsons / Vale

Wednesday: St Martins / St Pierre Du Bois / St Saviours / Forest / Torteval

Thursday: St Peter Port / St Sampsons / Vale

Friday: Castel / St Andrews / Forest

*For deliveries, orders must be placed by 4pm on the day or days prior to the scheduled delivery days listed above

*Orders placed between 4pm on a Friday & 8am on a Monday will be delivered on the next scheduled delivery day thereafter

GCD – Christmas Period Opening Hours 2021

Thursday 23rd December – 7.30am – 3.30pm

Friday 24th December – 7.30am – 12noon

Saturday 25th December – Closed

Sunday 26th December – Closed

Monday 27th December – Closed

Tuesday 28th December – Closed

Wednesday 29th December – 7.30am – 12noon

Thursday 30th December – 7.30am – 12noon

Friday 31st December – 7.30am – 12noon

Saturday 1st January – Closed

Sunday 2nd January – Closed

Monday 3rd January – Closed

Tuesday 4th January – Open as usual

*Orders placed by or on the 17th December will be delivered before Christmas

*Orders placed after the 17th December will be delivered at the earliest opportunity thereafter

Download our new app!

Scan this code or click on the App image or following link to send to your mobile or tablet
http://m.appbuild.io/guernsey2

Notice:

If you are a Housecoal user, you may have seen recent UK newspaper reports that the UK Government has decided to ban Bituminous Housecoal in England.

This ban is only applicable to England & is scheduled to take effect from May 2023.

Please be assured that Guernsey Coal Distributors have plentiful supplies of its full range of quality Housecoals & HETAS approved Smokeless fuels available for both delivery & collection.

Guernsey Coal Distributors will continue to serve Guernsey with the best quality Housecoal & Approved smokeless fuels for many years to come!

For more information, please contact us on Tel: 245678

Coal ban press release: https://gsy.bailiwickexpress.com/gsy/news/coal/#.Xl6DpKj7Siw

 BURNING SMOKELESS FUEL VERSUS LOGS ON A MULTI FUEL STOVE

The many benefits of burning a smokeless solid fuel when compared with burning logs on the same appliance can be seen in a VIDEO HERE …